Returning to Fortnite

Much earlier this year, I got tired of Fortnite and quit. Looks like a lot of people did because the game’s popularity tanked after this Summer. However, the new “Chapter” is here: Chapter 2 and I decided to return to Fortnite at give it another go.

The game is completely updated from the original one and you play on a brand-new island. You can watch the Launch Trailer from Chapter 2 here to get an idea of how much is different on the new island.

Here I am fresh off my drop from the Battle Bus onto the new island. I’m still getting my bearings, so the goal is to stay low and seek cover.

fortniteChapter2Running

Well, that was the plan until I found the speedboat and decided to take it for a spin around the lake!

speedboatChapter2
Speedboats in Fortnite: Wheeeeee!

As the storm closed in and shrank the playing field, I found myself in a very different looking Retail Row. I checked the HUD and realized there were only two players left alive. It was time to find the other one!

Got him! Victory Royale. Not bad for my first match of the new Chapter.

firstKillChapter2
And that’s that for the first match I played in Chapter 2.

For now, I need to play a lot more to get a better feel of Chapter 2 in Fortnite. But so far, it looks like it will be a lot of fun!

Leave a comment